top of page

TRAORE ADMITS HE WOULD BE INTERESTED IN A TRANSFER TO R. MADRID - DESPITE HIS LINKS TO BARCELONA

• The rapid winger, 23, has been in red-hot form for the Molineux side this season, netting five goals and grabbing seven assists. • Three of those goals have come against reigning Premier League champions Manchester City, with a double in the 2-0 win at the Etihad in October and another in the comeback win in December.

• He now reportedly has Real Madrid keeping a close eye on his development in the West Midlands.

• Traore - under contract until 2023 - would be open to consider a switch to the Bernabeu should Los Blancos come calling, even though he came through the ranks at Barcelona's La Masia academy.

• Asked about a potential return to his homeland, he told Jugones: "Yes, why not? If I have the opportunity to go to Madrid, I will leave.


WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS' WINGER ADAMA TRAORE

The rapid winger, 23, has been in red-hot form for the Molineux side this season, netting five goals and grabbing seven assists.

Three of those goals have come against reigning Premier League champions Manchester City, with a double in the 2-0 win at the Etihad in October and another in the comeback win in December.


He now reportedly has Real Madrid keeping a close eye on his development in the West Midlands.


"THERE WAS A MISUNDERSTANDING WITH BARCELONA WHEN I LEFT THE CLUB, IT WAS NOT THE BEST MANNER OF EXITING THE CLUB BUT THAT IS A STORY I WILL KEEP TO MYSELF. “OF COURSE I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN TO SPANISH FOOTBALL, BUT I PROMISED MYSELF I WOULD BE A SUCCESS IN ENGLAND." THE SPANIARD JOINED BARCELONA AT THE AGE OF EIGHT AND MADE HIS SENIOR DEBUT AGED 17 WHEN HE REPLACED NEYMAR DURING A 4-0 WIN OVER GRANADA IN NOVEMBER 2013.

And Traore - under contract until 2023 - would be open to consider a switch to the Bernabeu should Los Blancos come calling, even though he came through the ranks at Barcelona's La Masia academy.


Asked about a potential return to his homeland, he told Jugones: "Yes, why not? If I have the opportunity to go to Madrid, I will leave.


"There was a misunderstanding with Barcelona when I left the club, it was not the best manner of exiting the club but that is a story I will keep to myself.


“Of course I would like to return to Spanish football, but I promised myself I would be a success in England."


The Spaniard joined Barcelona at the age of eight and made his senior debut aged 17 when he replaced Neymar during a 4-0 win over Granada in November 2013.


He made a total of four first-team appearances for Barca, scoring once, before joining Aston Villa in 2015.


A year later, with Villa relegated, he moved to fellow Championship side Middlesbrough then newly-promoted Wolves signed the winger in 2018 for £22million.






Credit to Source: The Sun Sports

1 view0 comments
LOGO.png
bottom of page